HomeIPL 2024Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Final Squad Lists for IPL 2024

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Final Squad Lists for IPL 2024

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) are all set and ready with their confirmed full squad list to start the 2024 IPL starting from March 22. LSG will be playing their first match on March 24 against Rajasthan Royals.

One of the newest formed IPL teams, Lucknow Super Giants has not yet won IPL. LSG was founded in 2021 and is owned by the RPSG Group. Hoping to win their first-ever IPL, LSG has revealed their final squad for the IPL 2024 with some new faces and trades after the auction.

Final squad lists of LSG for IPL 2024 after the auction:

  • Indian Captain, Wicket-keeper-batsman – KL Rahul
  • South African wicket-keeper-batsman – Quinton de Kock
  • Trinidadian wicket-keeper-batsman – Nicholas Pooran
  • Indian batsman – Ayush Badoni
  • Indian top-order batsman – Devdutt Padikkal
  • Australian middle-order batsman – Ashton Turner
  • Barbadian batting all-rounder – Kyle Mayers
  • Australian batting all-rounder – Marcus Stoinis 
  • Indian all-rounder – Deepak Hooda
  • Indian all-rounder – Krunal Pandya 
  • Indian batting all-rounder – Prerak Mankad
  • Indian batting all-rounder – Arshin Kulkarni
  • English bowling all-rounder – David Willey
  • Indian bowler – Ravi Bishnoi
  • Afghanistani bowler – Naveen ul-Haq
  • Indian bowler – Yudhvir Singh
  • Indian bowler – Yash Thakur
  • Indian bowler – Amit Mishra
  • English bowler – Mark Wood
  • Indian bowler – Mayank Yadav
  • Indian bowler – Mohsin Khan
  • Indian bowling all-rounder – K. Gowtham
  • Indian bowler – Shivam Mavi
  • Indian bowler – M. Siddharth
  • Indian bowler – Mohd. Arshad Khan

Player released by LSG for IPL 2024:

Here are the lists of players who have been released by Lucknow Super Giants before the IPL 2024 auction.

  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Daniel Sams
  • Manan Vohra
  • Swapnil Singh
  • Karan Sharma
  • Arpit Guleria
  • Suryansh Shedge
  • Karun Nair

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Best Playing 11 Team

According to the indiacsr, the best playing 11 teams for Lucknow Super Giants in the 2024 IPL are,

  1. KL Rahul – Team captain and batsman
  2. Quinton de Kock – Left-handed batsman
  3. Devdutt Padikkal – Young Batsman
  4. Nicholas Pooran – Power batsman
  5. Marcus Stoinis – All-rounder and pace bowler
  6. Krunal Pandya – All-rounder, off-spin bowler and power-hitter
  7. Deepak Hooda – Talented bowler and batsman
  8. Shivam Mavi – Pacer with swinging bowler
  9. Mark Wood – Fast bowler
  10. Ravi Bishnoi – leg-spinner and wicket-taker
  11. Moshin Khan – Pacer with yorker bowling skill

Also read, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Final Squad Lists for IPL 2024>>

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Who is the captain of Lucknow Super Giants for the IPL 2024?

KL Rahul is the team captain of Lucknow Super Giants for the IPL 2024.

Who is the first opponent of Lucknow Super Giants?

Rajasthan Royals is the first opponent of Lucknow Super Giants on March 24.

Has LSG won the IPL?

No, LSG has not won the IPL yet. LSG was founded only two years ago in 2021.

Thank you for your time. Have a great day!

In ActiveIndiaTV, the team of Editors make sure that all the information are valid and real. Only processed facts are delivered to our audiences so that, they get the authentic news from our website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular