HomeIPL 2024Punjab Kings (PBKS) Final Squad Lists for IPL 2024

Punjab Kings (PBKS) Final Squad Lists for IPL 2024

Punjab Kings (PBKS) are all set and ready with their confirmed full squad list to start the 2024 IPL starting from March 22. PBKS will be playing their first match on March 23 against Delhi Capitals.

The 2014 runner-up, Punjab Kings has revealed their final squad for the IPL 2024 with some new faces and trades after the auction hoping to win for the first time.

Final squad lists of PBKS for IPL 2024 after the auction:

  • Indian opening batsman and team captain – Shikhar Dhawan 
  • Australian top-order-batsman – Matthew Short
  • Indian wicket-keeper – Prabhsimran Singh
  • Indian wicket-keeper-batsman – Jitesh Sharma
  • Pakistani all-rounder – Sikandar Raza
  • Indian all-rounder – Rishi Dhawan
  • English batting all-rounder – Liam Livingstone
  • Indian top-order-batsman – Atharva Taide
  • Indian bowler – Arshdeep Singh
  • Australian bowler – Nathan Ellis
  • English all-rounder – Sam Curran
  • South African bowler – Kagiso Rabada
  • Indian bowler – Harpreet Brar
  • Indian bowler – Rahul Chahar
  • Indian batsman – Harpreet Bhatia
  • Indian bowler – Vidwath Kaverappa
  • Indian batsman – Shivam Singh
  • Indian bowler – Harshal Patel
  • English all-rounder – Chris Woakes
  • Indian batsman – Ashutosh Sharma
  • Indian batsman – Vishwanath Pratap Singh
  • Indian batting all-rounder – Shashank Singh
  • Indian bowler – Tanay Thyagarajaan
  • Indian bowler – Prince Choudhary
  • South African top-order-batsman – Rilee Rossouw

Punjab Kings players bought at IPL 2024 Auction:

  • Harsh Patel – Rs. 11.75 crore
  • Chris Woakes – Rs. 4.20 crore
  • Ashutosh Sharma – Rs. 20 Lakh
  • Vishwanath Pratap Singh – Rs. 20 Lakh
  • Shashank Singh – Rs. 20 Lakh
  • Tanay Thyagarajaan – Rs. 20 Lakh
  • Prince Choudhary – Rs. 20 Lakh
  • Rilee Rossouw – Rs. 8 Crore

Player released by PBKS for IPL 2024:

  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa – Batsman
  • Mohit Rathee – All-rounder
  • Baltej Dhanda – Bowler
  • Raj Angad Bawa – All-rounder
  • Shahrukh Khan – Batsman

Also read, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Final Squad Lists for IPL 2024>>

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Who is the captain of Punjab Kings for the IPL 2024?

Shikhar Dhawan is the team captain of Punjab Kings for the IPL 2024.

Who is the first opponent of the Punjab Kings?

Royal Challengers Bangalore is the first opponent of the Punjab Kings on March 25.

Has the Punjab Kings won the IPL?

No, Punjab Kings has not won the IPL yet. However, they have been runner-up in 2014.

Thank you for your time. Have a great day!

In ActiveIndiaTV, the team of Editors make sure that all the information are valid and real. Only processed facts are delivered to our audiences so that, they get the authentic news from our website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular