HomeNewsZee Cine Awards 2013 nominations announced

Zee Cine Awards 2013 nominations announced

Zee Cine Awards 2013, the World’s Biggest Viewers Choice awards of the Indian film Industry today announced the nominations for the popular and technical category for the 13th Annual Zee Cine Awards. With the glitterati of Indian cinema all set to make a presence at the award function, the channel has confirmed that heartthrobs Shah Rukh Khan, Anushka Sharma, Katrina Kaif, Deepika Padukone, Ayushman Khurana and many more will give a spectacular performances and wow the audiences this year.

The Mumbai edition of ZCA will witness the greatest of stalwarts walking the red carpet and the top notch actors performing at the do. To encourage more viewer participation, the channel has devised an innovative ‘Free Call’ service and has activated a centralized website www.zeecineawards.com  where viewers can cast their votes free of cost. The voting will start on 28thDec 12 p.m. IST and close on 4th Jan 12 p.m. IST

About the Voting process of the Zee Cine Awards 2013

To show their love and support for their favourite actors through Zee Cine Awards, the viewers can either opt for the IVR (Interactive Voice Response) system or log on to the official ZCA website www.zeecineawards.com. Both of these voting mechanisms are going to be audited by Ernst &Young, the official voting tabulator for Zee Cine Awards 2013.

IVR voting: To give viewers a sense of having a platform to voice their opinion, the channel has introduced an Interactive Voice Response System which is a ‘Free Call’ service. By dialing this free number 1800-1021177, the viewers can connect with Zee Cine Awards voting and make their choice.

Website Voting: This centralized website, www.zeecineawards.com has a voting page containing the 4 popular categories – Best Actor Male, Best Actor Female, Best Film and Song of The Year. The viewers can log on to this page and cast their votes with just a click.



      Chikni Chameli- Agneepath, Pungi Baja Kar- Agent Vinod, Tumhi Ho Bandhu- Cocktail, Chinta Ta Ta- Rowdy    

      Rathore And Radha- Student Of The Year

  1. 2.BEST FILM

Agneepath, Barfi, English Vinglish, Kahaani and Paan Singh Tomar


Deepika Padukone- Cocktail, Kareena Kapoor- Talaash, Priyanka Chopra- Barfi, Sridevi- English Vinglish and Vidya Balan- Kahaani


Irrfan Khan – Paan Singh Tomar, Hritik Roshan- Agneepath, Ranbir Kapoor- Barfi, Shah Rukh Khan- Jab Tak Hai Jaan and Salman Khan- Dabang 2

Zee Cine Awards 2013 will be held in Mumbai on January 6th, 2013 at the Yash Raj Studios and the same will be telecast on Zee TV on the 20th of January at 8pm. Over the years ZCA has come to be one of the most valuable yardsticks of creative and technical excellence coupled with being the biggest showbiz spectacle ever. This will be a magnificent event and one of the biggest stages ever created to host the spectacular extravaganza.

 About Zee Cine Awards

‘Zee Cine Awards’ was first instituted in 1998 and it became the first Indian awards ceremony to go global. It has taken the magic of Indian cinema beyond national frontiers and left an indelible footprint across exciting global destinations. The annual extravaganza, the Zee Cine Awards is one of the most prestigious award ceremonies recognizing excellence in the Indian film industry. With millions of votes pouring in every year from fans the world over, Zee Cine Awards is undoubtedly the “World’s Biggest Viewers’ Choice Award”. 

So make the most of this opportunity and cast your votes for your favorite actors, kyunki ye ‘Haq Hai Apka’!

In ActiveIndiaTV, the team of Editors make sure that all the information are valid and real. Only processed facts are delivered to our audiences so that, they get the authentic news from our website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular