HomeIPL 2024Delhi Capitals (DC) Final Squad Lists for IPL 2024

Delhi Capitals (DC) Final Squad Lists for IPL 2024

Delhi Capitals (DC) are all set and ready with their confirmed full squad list to start the 2024 IPL starting from March 22. DC will be playing their first match on March 23 against Punjab Kings.

The 2009 IPL winner, Delhi Capitals has revealed their final squad for the IPL 2024 with some new faces and trades after the auction hoping to win for the second time.

Final squad lists of DC for IPL 2024 after the auction:

  • Indian wicket-keeper-batsman and team captain – Rishabh Pant
  • Australian opening batsman – David Warner
  • Indian opening batsman – Prithvi Shaw
  • Indian batsman – Yash Dhull
  • English batsman – Harry Brook
  • Indian batsman and occasional wicket-keeper – Ricky Bhui
  • Indian batsman – Swastik Chhikara
  • Indian wicket-keeper-batsman – Kumar Kushagra
  • South African wicket-keeper-batsman – Tristan Stubbs
  • Barbadian wicket-keeper-batsman – Shai Hope
  • Indian bowling all-rounder – Axar Patel
  • Indian all-rounder – Lalit Yadav
  • Australian all-rounder – Mitchell Marsh
  • Indian all-rounder – Vicky Ostwal
  • Indian wicket-keeper-batsman – Sumit Kumar
  • South African bowler – Anrich Nortje
  • Indian bowler – Kuldeep Yadav
  • South African bowler – Lungi Ngidi
  • Indian bowler – Khaleel Ahmed
  • Indian bowler – Ishant Sharma
  • Australian bowler – Jhye Richardson
  • Indian bowler – Mukesh Kumar
  • Indian all-rounder – Praveen Dubey
  • Indian bowler – Rasikh Salam Dar

Player released by DC for IPL 2024:

Here are the lists of players who have been released by Delhi Capitals before the IPL 2024 auction.

  • Indian top-order-batsman – Manish Pandey
  • Indian bowler – Chetan Sakariya
  • Indian middle-order-batsman – Sarfaraz Khan
  • Indian bowler – Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Indian bowler – Aman Hakim Khan
  • Indian batsman – Ripal Patel
  • Indian top-order-batsman – Priyam Garg
  • South African top-order-batsman – Rilee Rossouw
  • English wicket-keeper-batsman – Phil Salt
  • Jamaican middle-order-batsman – Rovman Powell
  • Bangladeshi bowler – Mustafizur Rahman

Delhi Capitals (DC) Best Playing 11 Team

According to the indiacsr, the best playing 11 teams for Delhi Capitals in the 2024 IPL are,

  1. Prithvi Shaw – Explosive opening batsman
  2. David Warner – Experienced batsman
  3. Mitchell Marsh – All-rounder with both batting and bowling ability
  4. Rishabh Pant – Team captain and power batsman
  5. Harry Brook – Young powerful batsman
  6. Axar Patel – Left-arm spinner and lower-order batsman
  7. Kuldeep Yadav – Wrist spinner with wicket-taking potential
  8. Mukesh Kumar – Young pacer
  9. Anrich Nortje – Experienced fast bowler
  10. Khaleel Ahmed – Left-arm pacer
  11. Lalit Yadav – Spin-bowling all-rounder

Also read, Gujarat Titans (GT) Final Squad Lists for IPL 2024>>

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Who is the captain of Delhi Capitals for the IPL 2024?

Rishabh Pant is the team captain of Delhi Capitals for the IPL 2024.

Who is the first opponent of the Delhi Capitals?

Punjab Kings is the first opponent of Delhi Capitals on March 23.

Has the Delhi Capitals won the IPL?

Delhi Capitals have won the IPL in 2009.

Who are the new international players for Delhi Capitals in IPL 2024?

Steve Smith, Kagiso Rabaad, and Shimron Hetmyer are the new international players for Delhi Capitals in IPL 2024.

Thank you for your time. Have a great day!

In ActiveIndiaTV, the team of Editors make sure that all the information are valid and real. Only processed facts are delivered to our audiences so that, they get the authentic news from our website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular